Memphis Neighborhood Preservation Summit 2020

Thank you for joining us at the Memphis Neighborhood Preservation Summit 2020!

We appreciate your virtual attendance and support at the 2020 Memphis Neighborhood Preservation Summit on August 28. Congratulations to our winners on their fantastic achievements!

Leadership Impact: Inspector Felecia Campbell, Shelby County Code Enforcement

Grassroots leader of the year: Mr. Samuel Ballard, Palmershire Park Neighborhood Association

Residential property of the year: Divine Properties LLC

Commercial property of the year: Vivian Bowen, VAB Banquet Hall

Law students of the year: Cory Chitwood and Faith Merriweather

Neighborhood Achievement Winners: Alcy Ball CDC and Gethsemane Garden Church of God in Christ

President’s Award: Shelby County Attorney Marlinee Iverson

Chairman’s Award:  Director of Housing and Community Development Paul A. Young

StoryBoard Memphis coverage of winners can be found here at 

We would also like to thank our wonderful presenters Mayor Strickland, Mayor Harris, Mr. Paul Morris, Ms. Brittany Williams, Professor Daniel Schaffzin, and Mr. Steve Barlow for helping us to celebrate Memphis and the 2020 Award Winners. 

You can find the recordings of the summit webinars and the awards ceremony below. 


May 1 Memphis Neighborhood Preservation Summit Workshops

August 28 Memphis Neighborhood Preservation Summit Awards